.

music blog

Aguilera & Cher : Burlesque youtube video

The new Christina Aguilera & Cher’s album titled Burlesque and a youtube video. Burlesque is fabulous in all respects! Christina Aguilera and Cher are fabulous as well as the rest of cast, the costumes are fascinating and the music is. Well, I can find no words to describe how great it is! It grabs you by the balls and does not let go till the very end.

And Christina’s voice is fantastic. Watch here Christina Aguilera and Cher’s youtube video of Burlesque. There are also plenty of great jokes in the movie which make it even more fun to watch. The storyline is predictable but it is the case with all the movies of this kind. However, it is still exciting to watch it and enjoy Burlesque.

I’ve seen Burlesque twice already and it’s so much fun to watch and hear. The soundtrack is great, it does not disappoint. On at least two songs from Aguilera I got goose bumps. I have no idea where that big voice comes from. I wish Cher would have sung more than just 2 songs, but I’ll take what I can get. Hopefully they will add a Deluxe version in the near future.

I have yet to watch to the movie though I am completely satisfied with this soundtrack. It’s almost like a solo album for Christina Aguilera in the sense that so much work was put into this and you can tell, the lyrics, the melody, the energy of these tracks all surpassed my expectations. Great album!

Went opening night and the theater was empty. But I loved the original music. Cher’s “Last of Me” was moving and a jewel of the movie. Just her and a stage. When Marilyn Manson’s “The Beautiful People” was sampled and turned into a Christina Aguilera single I was sold.
I wish Stanley Tucci or Alan Cumming could have had some vocals at least as spoken word in the tracks

28 November 2010 - Posted by | Pop and rock | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

